The online poker community was shocked on April 15, 2011, when the U.S. Department of Justice seized the domains of three popular online poker sites.

Affiliate marketers in the U.S. and beyond are still working to understand what this action means to their businesses.

Join CasinoAffiliatePrograms.com for a special webinar.

We’ll be joined by top legal experts, I. Nelson Rose and Lawrence Walters, as we analyze the current state of online gaming in the United States and discuss how affiliate marketers can navigate through this challenging time.

Title: What the poker domain seizure means to affiliates
Date: Thursday, April 28, 2011
Time: Noon (New York, EDT); 9 a.m. (Los Angeles, PDT); 5 p.m. (London, BST); 7 p.m. (Tel Aviv, IDT)
Guests: I. Nelson Rose, Distinguished Senior Professor, Whittier Law School; Lawrence G. Walters, Walters Law Group

View the recording of this webinar!

Professor I. Nelson Rose is a Distinguished Senior Professor at Whittier Law School and frequently speaks on legal issues related to online gambling.

Lawrence G. Walters is a national expert on legal issues pertaining to free speech and the Internet and has presented seminars across the country on Internet law, Gaming law and the First Amendment.

In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • How these actions might impact your affiliate business,
  • The likelihood of legalized gambling in the United States,
  • What the domain seizure means to international affiliates, and
  • Steps you can take to protect your affiliate business.

Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions at the end of the presentations. Questions may be submitted during the webinar using Go to Meeting.

Space in this webinar is limited, so please reserve your spot today.

View the archive of this webinar right now!


Related posts: