Go Back   Casino Affiliate Programs (CAP) Community Discussion > Certified Programs > Grand Prive Affiliates - SUSPENDED
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts New Posts Mark Forums Read

Certified Program Spotlight

Grand Prive Affiliates - SUSPENDED Please not Grand Prive's certifcation at CAP has been suspended. As a courtesy to affiliates we will leave the forum open for two weeks in hopes a resolution can be reach with casino management.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2007, 08:21 PM
more4me more4me está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 489
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 3
more4me is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 32
Thanked 64 Times in 54 Posts
Default What is this garbage???

I get an email for Big Dollar:

Quote:
From Amanda Turner Wed Aug 15 15:37:50 2007
X-Apparently-To: xxx@yahoo.com via 68.142.200.153; Wed, 15 Aug 2007 15:38:08 -0700
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 71.113.45.91
X-Originating-IP: [71.113.45.91]
Return-Path:
Authentication-Results: mta491.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=earthlink.net; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 71.113.45.91 (HELO pool-71-113-45-91.sttlwa.dsl-w.verizon.net) (71.113.45.91) by mta491.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 15 Aug 2007 15:38:08 -0700
Received: from [200.87.222.167] (HELO D0JhzFG3DpcC-TJH6lRdzw) by pool-71-113-45-91.sttlwa.dsl-w.verizon.net with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.211); Wed, 15 Aug 2007 15:37:59 -0700
Message-ID: <298b01c7df51$01c7b89a$2f5b965a@pool-71-113-45-91.sttlwa.dsl-w.verizon.net>
From: "Amanda Turner" Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
To: xxx@yahoo.com
Subject: Nice bonus $500!
Date: Wed, 15 Aug 2007 15:37:50 -0700
Precedence: bulk
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="------=_NextPart_000_28CB_28CB4F00.065761C0"
Return-Path: mntbawzl@earthlink.net
Content-Length: 1378
Make B I G D O LL A R C A S I N O your home
Turn dreams into dollars!

Get $500 lNSTANTLY when you register!

See them grow in dozens of your favorite games, tournaments or our huge jackpot!

Big Dollar welcomes everyone! Even if you're from the USA!

At Big DoIIar we make sure you have the fun,
excitement and get the winnings you deserve.
PAYOUTS are F A S T!
Deposits are made safely and securely!
You can turn your fortune in three easy steps
REGISTER
PLAY
WIN!
Tap and play
Which takes me to Fortune Las Vegas: http://greatcasino5.net/micro/94/

Which downloads Jupiter Club.

Perhaps it is just me but, it looks like an assininse operation. Even IF I was a newbie, I would never download the casino.

SERIOUS false advertising!arrgg!

I thought GP was better then that. I am obvioulsly incorrect as I have gotten these emails in the past and the usually advertise Big Dollar, go to Mint LasVegas and download wither Jupiter or Bella.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to more4me For This Useful Post:
casinocrush (08-16-2007)
  #2  
Old 08-15-2007, 08:49 PM
Bonus Paradise's Avatar
Bonus Paradise Bonus Paradise está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,169
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 5
Bonus Paradise is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 385
Thanked 165 Times in 122 Posts
Default

yeah same chit we got already a couple times for vegas mint casino
and now that
i got today exactly the same from
a.achache@barriol.fr
dont ya think its finally time to clear this
what is going on with this
and how the heck are they getting my e-mail addy?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-15-2007, 08:57 PM
more4me more4me está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 489
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 3
more4me is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 32
Thanked 64 Times in 54 Posts
Default

I have been deleting for months now but now am dam tired of it!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-15-2007, 11:11 PM
Daera's Avatar
Daera Daera está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: California
Posts: 685
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 5
Daera is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 409
Thanked 154 Times in 113 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Daera Send a message via Skype™ to Daera
Default

This has been going on for many months now. They've been told about this repeatedly, by myself and others. They've been sent the original emails and screenshots, so can't say they were not aware of this. But they've never replied to my complaints about this, nor have they stopped this.

Because they've never replied after being told about this, they can't say they didn't know, or that they've tried to stop this but some spammer is doing this anyway. They simply take the information and act like it's the first time they've ever heard of this.. then you don't hear anything more about it unless you complain again.

I like Grand Prive, always have. I play there and like their affiliate program. But I'm disgusted with this type of deceiving marketing spam they use. It makes them look bad all around.

When are you guys going to do something about this Gordon? It's been going on for many, many months now. Maybe even a year.
__________________
~Daera
Online Gambling Forum
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-16-2007, 09:30 AM
kwblue's Avatar
kwblue kwblue está offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,673
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 0
kwblue is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks: 506
Thanked 752 Times in 358 Posts
Default

This is the large spamming organization that CPays, Euro Partners, and others have used to send out mass spammings....

Other casinos that were promoted by this organization:

Hi Roller, Mint Las Vegas, Cyberslotz....

I believe the ACTUAL casinos were:

Casino Tropez, Amber Coast, and Vegas Red among others


Doesn't surprise me that others are using this group as well. It's NOT smart, though, but then again... the affy programs that use this group aren't all that smart to begin with.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-16-2007, 10:20 AM
Gordon's Avatar
Gordon Gordon está offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SA
Posts: 64
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 0
Gordon is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Hi Guys,

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Will investigate.

Best Regards,
Gordon
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-16-2007, 11:01 AM
Daera's Avatar
Daera Daera está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: California
Posts: 685
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 5
Daera is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 409
Thanked 154 Times in 113 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Daera Send a message via Skype™ to Daera
Default

Quote:
Hi Guys,

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Will investigate.

Best Regards,
Gordon
I think you said something like this to me months ago as well. Sigh...
__________________
~Daera
Online Gambling Forum
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Daera For This Useful Post:
casinocrush (08-16-2007)
  #8  
Old 08-16-2007, 11:06 AM
Goldfinger's Avatar
Goldfinger Goldfinger está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,632
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 4
Goldfinger is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 280
Thanked 230 Times in 135 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwblue View Post
This is the large spamming organization that CPays, Euro Partners, and others have used to send out mass spammings....

Other casinos that were promoted by this organization:

Hi Roller, Mint Las Vegas, Cyberslotz....

I believe the ACTUAL casinos were:

Casino Tropez, Amber Coast, and Vegas Red among others


Doesn't surprise me that others are using this group as well. It's NOT smart, though, but then again... the affy programs that use this group aren't all that smart to begin with.
Yes, this looks like contract spam.

This post is related.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-16-2007, 11:07 AM
bonustreak's Avatar
bonustreak bonustreak está offline
Senior Member and Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,115
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 8
bonustreak is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 1,295
Thanked 567 Times in 346 Posts
Send a message via MSN to bonustreak
Default

Thats how they work here at GP, say they are looking into this and they hope we forget! They don't plan to do anything because they have hired in this marketing firm to do just what they are doing, cut out the affiliates, they cross market our players all the time, they open a new casinos and don't release the marketing of it until they have of cross marketed all our players and they never will give us Big Dollar, well at least until they have finished with the cross marketing that is.
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to bonustreak For This Useful Post:
bb1webs (08-24-2007), casinocrush (08-16-2007), Dominique (08-23-2007), Engineer (08-16-2007), Triple777s (08-23-2007)
  #10  
Old 08-23-2007, 04:36 AM
Daera's Avatar
Daera Daera está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: California
Posts: 685
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 5
Daera is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 409
Thanked 154 Times in 113 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Daera Send a message via Skype™ to Daera
Default

Quote:
Hi Guys,

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Will investigate.

Best Regards,
Gordon
How's the investigation going so far Gordon?
__________________
~Daera
Online Gambling Forum
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:05 PM.

Affiliate Programs | Poker Affiliate Programs | Affiliate Series of Poker | CAP Spring Break | CAP Euro | Affiliate Payments