|
|||||||
| Certified Program Spotlight |
| General Discussion Casino Affiliate Programs is the largest iGaming affiliate community in the world. Join other affiliates and discuss general topics here. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
I noticed today that I had over 1,000 emails and they all looked like bounce back emails with titles like:
Out of Office AutoReply: Spam: If you're in the US or anywhere else, join your new casino Out of Office AutoReply: Best offer in gambling history . Google Groups: No such group They all seem to come from my domain but I did not send them... So my question is, is some one attacking my site? are they tring to get my onto a blocked list? Any help would be great, Cheers. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Someone is sending out mail and spoofing your address as the sender.
It is a very common thing today, happened to me a couple of times.
__________________
dominique ![]() Casino Games Bingo Message Board International Casinos Poker Forum Online Player's Union A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him. David Brinkley |
| The Following User Says Thank You to Dominique For This Useful Post: | ||
GamTrak (12-18-2007) | ||
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yes, it doesn't necessarily mean that your email server is compromised, but I would search your website for files you didn't put there anyway.
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to kwblue For This Useful Post: | ||
GamTrak (12-18-2007) | ||
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Look at the email headers to see where they were sent from (server IP) to start with. If its your server then you got issues, if not its just crap that happens.
On a side note, blacklists and spam source services report the IP of open relays and spammers not the e-mail address so getting spoofed is not that harmful.
__________________
Yeah cant wait to get a 62% federal tax on my small biz that will be shut down anyway because its not good for main street.Get up to date bonuses from Online Casinos as well as new No deposit casinos When playing RTG Casinos be sure to check the great online casino bonus details before wagering! For a full list of online Casino Bonuses be sure an visit casino bonus lister. Adding a personal Casino Review is simple at all free chips! If your in search of the newest No deposit casino bonuses be sure to visit no deposit casino online! |
| The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to allfreechips For This Useful Post: | ||
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thanks for the information. I've had this problem for 2 years. Everyday I have to delete upto 2k of messages. 75% are junk spam and others are the standard [Mail Delivery Subsystem with the subject as Returned mail: see transcript for details].
Yesterday Windows Live Messenger would popup with a link attached to a porn titled file and had my first name as the contact name. I tried to block the sender three times, but I continued to receive more pop-ups hourly so I closed the application. After a system check I noticed a windows upgrade that was almost 200 MB and took several hours to update that caused me some concern, but it was legit. Just to be sure I immediatly called my host to backup my portals and forum as well as change all passwords.
__________________
CAP Awards Nominations Best Casino Affiliate Best Overall Affiliate ---------------------- GamTrak Forum Gambling Portal |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Do you have a catch all account or does the spammer spoof one of your actual addresses? If he tries randomizedgarbage@yourdomain.com switching the catch all off will greatly reduce the number of mailer daemon notifications.
|
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hi Goldfinger,
I think that I do, but it's redirected to a yahoo account. I'm going to contact my host to discuss this while I'm thinking about it. Thanks very much.
__________________
CAP Awards Nominations Best Casino Affiliate Best Overall Affiliate ---------------------- GamTrak Forum Gambling Portal |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
Guys
If any of you are using SEND STUDIO as an e-mail system, please contact me. We were successfully hacked through a flaw in the software 2 days ago, that allowed the guys doing it to send thousands of e-mails off our server, as well as download some information (lucky for us it was encrypted)...if anyone has the software on their server, please hit me up...I will not post the hack they used/more info for fear of giving anyone ideas...ditto for PMs...I will send you a fix for it and the issue, but not the hack...so any wanna-be hackers - don't bother pretending you have the software...its not gonna happen Cheers Dave |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|