Go Back   Casino Affiliate Programs (CAP) Community Discussion > Certified Programs > Casino On Net (888.com)
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts New Posts Mark Forums Read

Certified Program Spotlight

 
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2005, 07:48 AM
PokerXperten's Avatar
PokerXperten PokerXperten está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 61
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 4
PokerXperten is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default 888.biz ?

A friend told me about www.888.biz today, i was looking on the site an its look like pyramidgame to me ..

I can see the site is Registered of Cassava Enterprises Gibraltar

Can u tell more about what happends ..
__________________
Poker Textlink for Sale - PM
Bingo Textlink for Sale - PM
  #2  
Old 10-22-2005, 01:40 PM
Dominique's Avatar
Dominique Dominique está online agora
Moderator - Big Kahuna
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: the boonies
Posts: 12,824
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 18
Dominique is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 1,016
Thanked 1,408 Times in 693 Posts
Default

It sure looks like a pyramid scheme.

What's up with that?
__________________
dominique





Casino Games
Bingo Message Board
Las Vegas Forum
Poker Forum
Online Player's Union

A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
David Brinkley
  #3  
Old 10-24-2005, 02:20 PM
Casinobonus.nu Casinobonus.nu está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 0
Casinobonus.nu is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes, it is a new site from 888 and the deal is really good.
Pre-registration is finished but if you like to get high in the deal, it's time to act now.

If you like to know more, please e-mail me.
__________________
Casino Bonus
  #4  
Old 10-25-2005, 12:55 AM
Vrindavan's Avatar
Vrindavan Vrindavan está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 264
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 5
Vrindavan
Thanks: 83
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Vrindavan Send a message via Skype™ to Vrindavan
Default

you need to pay $25 every year
__________________
http://sunsss.com
  #5  
Old 10-25-2005, 11:27 AM
Dominique's Avatar
Dominique Dominique está online agora
Moderator - Big Kahuna
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: the boonies
Posts: 12,824
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 18
Dominique is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 1,016
Thanked 1,408 Times in 693 Posts
Default

Of course you have to pay. That is what pyramid schemes are all about - the top guy gets to collect lots of $25.

You realize pyramid schemes are illegal in the US.
__________________
dominique





Casino Games
Bingo Message Board
Las Vegas Forum
Poker Forum
Online Player's Union

A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
David Brinkley
  #6  
Old 10-25-2005, 11:31 AM
eski009 eski009 está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 60
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 4
eski009 is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post I just got this reply from 888 Affiliates regarding 888.biz

I just received this email from 888.

Quote:
Dear Anthony,

We are pleased to inform you that we will soon be launching a network marketing program under the name "888.biz". In the first stage registration will only be open to representatives from the USA.

We at 888.com, one of the world's most trusted and popular online gaming entertainment companies, have made a special effort to structure the network marketing program in the most fair and transparent way:

- At 888.biz there will be no obligation to buy 888.com services in order to become a representative.

- The only way for representatives to generate revenues will be building a network that brings new customers to 888.com, there will be no compensation for just recruiting new representatives.

- We will run the network only in countries where we are confident of the legal regulations. That is the reason we are opening 888.biz in the USA at the moment.

- We will not allow dubious marketing methods such as SPAM and will block any representatives that send spam or conduct themselves outside of appropriate and accepted business practices.

- We would also like to express our confidence in adopting network marketing as part of our future growth and look forward to exciting business developments through this channel.

For further information please visit http://www.888.biz or contact the representative who told you about this opportunity.

If in need of any additional assistance in this matter please do not hesitate to contact us at Marketing@888.com

Kind Regards,

____________________

Eran Segal
888.com Affiliate Support
affiliates@888.com
This looks promising, what are people's thoughts?
  #7  
Old 10-25-2005, 08:04 PM
Vrindavan's Avatar
Vrindavan Vrindavan está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 264
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 5
Vrindavan
Thanks: 83
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Vrindavan Send a message via Skype™ to Vrindavan
Default

>> no obligation to buy 888.com services

-- you have to pay $25 yearly

-- US Only Now, by the time it is availble to your country,
it is harder to recruit U.S. persons any more
__________________
http://sunsss.com
  #8  
Old 10-25-2005, 08:32 PM
Dominique's Avatar
Dominique Dominique está online agora
Moderator - Big Kahuna
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: the boonies
Posts: 12,824
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 18
Dominique is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 1,016
Thanked 1,408 Times in 693 Posts
Default

Oh boy,

Pyramid schemes are definitely illegal in the US!

I don't know what to say!

__________________
dominique





Casino Games
Bingo Message Board
Las Vegas Forum
Poker Forum
Online Player's Union

A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
David Brinkley
  #9  
Old 10-26-2005, 06:40 AM
arnoldpalmer arnoldpalmer está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 106
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 4
arnoldpalmer is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It looks interesting but it's definitely a pyramid scheme. It is also a little unfair to offer it only in the US to start with. It means us Brits, and others, would be languishing at the bottom of the tree whilst those that could sign up early would be raking it in at the top.

Arn
__________________
Arn
  #10  
Old 10-26-2005, 07:56 AM
Vrindavan's Avatar
Vrindavan Vrindavan está offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 264
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 5
Vrindavan
Thanks: 83
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Vrindavan Send a message via Skype™ to Vrindavan
Default

>>definitely a pyramid scheme

what do you notice about their program to make the conclusion ?
is not a legitimate mlm program ?
__________________
http://sunsss.com
 

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:51 PM.

Affiliate Programs | Poker Affiliate Programs | Affiliate Series of Poker | CAP Spring Break | CAP Euro | Affiliate Payments