Welcome to Casino Affiliate Programs! If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Thread: Spam from Referback affiliate
- 04-26-2005 01:25 PM #1Senior Member
- Join Date
- Oct 2003
- Location
- USA
- Posts
- 621
- Thanks
- 2
- Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts
- Rep Power
- 9
Spam from Referback affiliate
OK, after deleting 20+ spam emails per day from a particular affiliate, I'm planning to post the details in the relevant Certified Program Forums each time in the future...
I just received spam promoting Gaming Club. The redirect yields this URL:
xhttp://www.gamingclub.com/a64671
which in turn redirects to
xhttp://www.gamingclub.com/index.asp?trd=1&a=64671&MU=xp
This advertisement has been delivered by giveawaygamingplus.com.
St Georges House, 15 Hanover Square, London, W1S 1SH
The domain changes every day, so unsubscribing is pointless, and is just a mailto link anyway.
I assume this violates the affiliate terms. Please see what can be done. - 04-26-2005 01:35 PM #2Senior Member
- Join Date
- Oct 2003
- Location
- USA
- Posts
- 621
- Thanks
- 2
- Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts
- Rep Power
- 9
Same affiliate code, different domain
Same BS, same 64671 affcode, also to GamingClub:
"Advertiser's address: Carmen Media Ltd, 651 Europort, Gibraltar, Europe.
Errors and Omissions Excepted
This mailing is sent from adventurerollercoaster.com. You have received this advertisement through opting in to one or more of our offers or by becoming one of our valued customers. We are committed to delivering a highly rewarding on-line gaming experience, with regular updates and promotions.
City House, 235 St John Street, London, EC1 4NG" - 04-26-2005 03:44 PM #3Senior Member
- Join Date
- Oct 2003
- Location
- USA
- Posts
- 621
- Thanks
- 2
- Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts
- Rep Power
- 9
Jackpot City spam
Received another, this for Jackpot City. Same style, same domains.
Redirects to
xhttp://www.jackpotcity.com/a64659
Email identifies as from: adventurerollercoaster.com - Mayfair House, 14-18 Heddon Street, London, W1B 4DA - 04-26-2005 03:47 PM #4Moderator - Big Kahuna
- Join Date
- Feb 2003
- Location
- the boonies
- Posts
- 14,399
- Thanks
- 2,068
- Thanked 2,224 Times in 1,178 Posts
- Rep Power
- 50
Geez, isn't that a prolific one!
dominique
Online Casino Guide
Bingo Forum
Las Vegas Forum
Poker Forum
Online Player's Union
Gambling News

A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
David Brinkley - 04-26-2005 04:39 PM #5Senior Member
- Join Date
- Oct 2003
- Location
- USA
- Posts
- 621
- Thanks
- 2
- Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts
- Rep Power
- 9
Yeah, I don't mind deleting one or two spams a day from the same place. But when I get one every twenty minutes or so, that's ridiculous.
And, can you imagine what these spammers are costing the legitimate affiliates who want to run a useful newsletter? Can you blame your site visitors for not wanting to divulge their email address if they've even once been targeted by this kind of scum?
Sorry for all the messages today. I'll run out of steam eventually, surely long before the spammers stop though. I'll keep adding to the list as additional affiliate programs are involved. - 04-26-2005 05:14 PM #6Moderator - Big Kahuna
- Join Date
- Feb 2003
- Location
- the boonies
- Posts
- 14,399
- Thanks
- 2,068
- Thanked 2,224 Times in 1,178 Posts
- Rep Power
- 50
I agree with every word! Post away!
Originally Posted by BlackjackInfo dominique
Online Casino Guide
Bingo Forum
Las Vegas Forum
Poker Forum
Online Player's Union
Gambling News

A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
David Brinkley - 05-09-2005 06:10 AM #7bb1websGuest
is this legit?
Hi,
received this in email:
upon visiting the link provided - and after answering a page of questions about where I play, and don't; I get the message: you are not qualified to receive the free bonus.Dear Steve,
Yesterday we sent you this email with a link to our survey.
Please note that there has been errors with the link and we
kindly request that you use the link below to complete the
survey and claim your credits. We sincerely apologize for
the inconvenience
caused.
We want you to tell us how to we can improve the product
and service we offer you. And for your input,
we will deposit 50 FREE CREDITS into a gaming account of
YOUR CHOICE.
To qualify for your 50 FREE credits, please click on the
link below and complete the 15 minute questionnaire.
To ensure that the account you want to play with gets
credited, please enter the following claim code in
the space provided at the end of the survey: 1434
http://Surveys.npdor.com/wi/p76841258/i.asp
Your credits will be deposited in the gaming account you
select on May 16 2005. You will receive confirmation via
email.
Warm regards,
The Promotions Team
Belle Rock Gaming
--------------------------------------------------------
Belle Rock Gaming group
of online casinos and poker rooms
--------------------------------------------------------
B E L L E R O C K G A M I N G
www.bellerockgaming.com
USA: 1 800 890 3304
Canada: 1 800 768 1946
UK: 0 800 085 8771
Other: +44 800 917 8547
(International Call Rates Apply)
E-mail support:
support@bellerockgaming.com
--------------------------------------------------------
As a Player at any of Belle Rock Gaming's online casinos or
poker rooms, you are registered to receive correspondence
from us.
To manage your subscription status, please visit:
this is either a creative affiliate who is in turn pissing off players by making it look like Belle Rock misleads people (its players) in order to get some cheasy poll from them; or its actually by BR in which case; you need to look at the promises made in your letter; and then from a player's POV; ask yourself is this how I want my company to be viewed? as so cheap they won't give out the $ promised.
Everybody gets emails promising "you might be a winner ...."
I never pay any attention to them; but when it says, and I quote:there is little doubt left that anybody who has ever played one of your casinos; is qualified to answer the poll, and get their $50.We want you to tell us how to we can improve the product and service we offer you. And for your input,
we will deposit 50 FREE CREDITS into a gaming account of
YOUR CHOICE.
I suggest you investigate this to the fullest; and if it is an affiliate; that you make it clear for them, and to everybody else that RB will not tolerate these kinds of tricks.
IF this letter was not directly from BR, then they are ONLY to blame if they don't follow up and address the matter with the aff involved. It hurts all of us in the end because any time you trick, fool, or mislead a surfer; you further install the "i don't trust the internet" attitude. - 05-09-2005 11:17 AM #8Member
- Join Date
- May 2005
- Posts
- 12
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
Methinks it's an inside job!
I am pretty sure these mails are actually from BR themselves, which only makes it more devious. Affiliate tags look quite different, don't they?
http://www.gamingclub.com/rfb_sa102__s||affxxxxx
I have noticed a few BR casino ads around on non-affiliate (ie paid advertising) sites, and they all use the /axxxxx suffix. Must be their advert id or something... - 05-09-2005 11:27 AM #9Moderator - Big Kahuna
- Join Date
- Feb 2003
- Location
- the boonies
- Posts
- 14,399
- Thanks
- 2,068
- Thanked 2,224 Times in 1,178 Posts
- Rep Power
- 50
Lol! Let me see if I got that straight:
They said :"tell us what you like" and we'll give you $50. You do it and now they say: "thanks but you can't get the $50".
What, they didn't like your answer and are punishing you?dominique
Online Casino Guide
Bingo Forum
Las Vegas Forum
Poker Forum
Online Player's Union
Gambling News

A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
David Brinkley
Similar Threads
-
The Role of an Affiliate Manager
By chezza in forum General DiscussionReplies: 6Last Post: 03-09-2005, 08:23 PM -
Affiliate marketing is a leading source of spam
By Dominique in forum Conferences & EventsReplies: 1Last Post: 02-17-2005, 12:20 PM

LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
