Event Was a Sell Out; List of Winners Posted

From the CAP PR Wire:

December 16, 2009 (CAP PR Wire) -- Georges Thome has won the inaugural ParadisePoker Tour London event at the Empire Casino scooping the £23,500 first place prize. The event, held at the prestigious Empire Casino on Leicester Square, was a sell out attracting 257 runners.

Georges, who beat online qualifier Marek Viščak in a short heads up battle, said, "I’m delighted to win the first leg of the tour. The structure and venue was excellent. Paradise have certainly filled a gap in the market with a low buy-in tournament and structure you’d expect to find at one of the larger established tournaments. I’m looking forward to the next one in Prague already and securing my place at the top of the tour leader board."

The tournament quickly reached the 250 player capacity. With late registration for alternate players until the third level, the final number of entrants stood at 257 leaving an impressive final prize pool of £128,500. The top 28 players were paid which included a deal struck among the final 4 players.

Bryan Carroll, Marketing Manager for ParadisePoker said ‘Player feedback has been great and everyone really liked the structure which we’d spent quite a long time perfecting. It was great to see the maximum number players enter for the inaugural event which confirms our belief that there was a gap in the market for a low buy in tournament with a great structure. I’m now really looking forward to the next event in Prague on February 27th & 28th.

ParadisePoker Tour London Results
Place Name Country Prize
1 Georges Thome UK £23,500
2 Marek Viščak Czech Republic £20,000
3 Andreas Georgeiou UK £18,000
4 Daniel Tafur UK £13,815
5 Andreas Kyprianou UK £8,325
6 Jayden Ravji UK £6,335
7 Johnny Jensen Denmark £4,810
8 Toni Merivuori Finland £3,675
9 Sandiep Khosa UK £2,820
10 Victor Ilyukhin UK £2,200
11 Stephen Eames UK £2,200
12 Adam Weavers UK £2,200
13 Marwan Malek Lebanon £1,735
14 Tomasz Kwiecinski Poland £1,735
15 Diego De Sanctis Spain £1,735
16 Richard Hill UK £1,400
17 Lukasz Mazurek Poland £1,400
18 Αθανάσιος Ζαπαντιώτης Greece £1,400
19 Tomas Krsek Czech £1,135
20 Murray Sharp UK £1,135
21 Willie Tann UK £1,135
22 Mike Tse UK £1,135
23 Rasmus Hansen Denmark £1,135
24 Shanmugavel Gajamugaruban UK £1,135
25 Alex Yuen UK £1,135
26 Lim-wai Cheung UK £1,135
27 Syamack Afshar France £1,135
28 Pantelis Pavlis Greece £1,000

Click here for details on the Paradise Poker affiliate program.