Welcome to Casino Affiliate Programs! If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
- 08-18-2008 02:45 PM #1Senior Member
- Join Date
- Jul 2007
- Location
- Left
- Posts
- 775
- Thanks
- 267
- Thanked 217 Times in 137 Posts
- Rep Power
- 5
affiliate that copied my site content!
This is an affiliate who stole my content :
casino-junkie.com is a copycat!!
http://www.casino-junkie.com/nodepositebonus/
He still has not had his account closed ???
I and several other CAP members asked you to look into this becasue this AH has tons of sites with copied material !

Who is next to be copied ?
Please ACT and close his/hers account!
Contact me by PM and I will provide you all the details.
R.Last edited by Inspiration; 08-18-2008 at 02:51 PM.
- 08-19-2008 04:50 AM #2Guest Affiliate Manager
- Join Date
- Jan 2008
- Posts
- 25
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
Case is under investigation
Hi,
This case is now under investigation and affiliate is co-operating.
Will post update as progress is done.
We take this issue very seriously and will act accordingly.
Nicklas - Affclub - 08-20-2008 04:45 AM #3Guest Affiliate Manager
- Join Date
- Jan 2008
- Posts
- 25
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
http://www.casino-junkie.com/nodepositebonus/ is down
http://www.casino-junkie.com/nodepositebonus/ is down...
nick - 08-22-2008 06:03 PM #4Senior Member
- Join Date
- Jul 2007
- Location
- Left
- Posts
- 775
- Thanks
- 267
- Thanked 217 Times in 137 Posts
- Rep Power
- 5
LUCKYQUEENCASINO.COM IS A COPYCAT
http://www.luckyqueencasino.com
CASINOBETTING.ASIA IS A COPYCAT
http://www.casinobetting.asia/
Nickal, it is the same AFFCLUB affiliate just keeps on copying MY content what are your going to do about this?? This affiliate is not cooperating.
http://www.casino-junkie.com/nodepositebonus/ is offline because i contacted the webmaster but he/she does not keep his/her promise not to copy my content!!! (it is the 6th copy so far)
Rick
Casino BonusLast edited by Inspiration; 08-22-2008 at 07:01 PM.
- 08-24-2008 10:51 AM #5Senior Member
- Join Date
- Mar 2005
- Posts
- 2,624
- Thanks
- 497
- Thanked 741 Times in 351 Posts
- Rep Power
- 10
I don't understand why programs allow these affiliates to continue. Just kick his butt out of your program and be done with it. (s)he OBVIOUSLY is stealing.
What is the purpose of asking an affiliate to take down stolen content? Do you really believe it won't happen again? Seriously - take a stance for once.
This goes for ALL affiliate programs, not just AffClub. -
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to kwblue For This Useful Post:
Dominique (08-25-2008), Inspiration (08-24-2008), peralis (08-24-2008)
- 08-24-2008 11:25 AM #6Senior Member
- Join Date
- Jul 2007
- Location
- Left
- Posts
- 775
- Thanks
- 267
- Thanked 217 Times in 137 Posts
- Rep Power
- 5
i really do not understand why affclub handles the problem this way, but this affiliate has over 1600 websites (probably filled with copyright material, even wikipedia is not safe for TRAFFICLABEL) probably a top earner............
it is under investigation, we are dealing with this affiliate.....that's all i hear.......just close TRAFFICLABEL's account when it is so obvious that he copies content from all of us.
I must be stupid............
if I contact Renee (RA) she handles this within a blink of an eye (this girl rocks!).
R. - 08-25-2008 03:17 AM #7Guest Affiliate Manager
- Join Date
- Jan 2008
- Posts
- 25
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
Important Update
To all "Inspiration", "kwblue", and others following this thread,
I promised you guys a update and here it is:
We have dealt with this case as follows: the affiliate has been contacted and have taken down the "copied" content.
As you affiliates should also know is that some of the content will stay in Google cache for up to a month after something has been changed on a website!
Unfortunately for this affiliate is that they have used a content service that created content in a dishonest way. When this have been raised to the affiliate then this service has been discontinued (yes, people have been sacked!)
Copied content is a very difficult issue for affiliates and others in the industry and it also shows how dependent we are on google sometimes.
Even if someone is so rude to copy other peoples original content then in the worst case even the original content website can be punished by google because of their evaluation of content sometimes is not 100%.
This is far from fair but something that should be addressed to Google and not towards the affiliate programs...
I kindly ask people posting in our forums to collect correct facts instead of making quick assumptions and posting threats and such that really are not productive and also can hurt our effort of professionalism and relationship with our affiliates.
I anyone is still in doubt, please email me.
Thank you for understanding,
Nick - Affclub (nicklas@affclub.com) -
The Following User Says Thank You to Nik_affclub For This Useful Post:
kwblue (08-25-2008)
- 08-25-2008 09:02 AM #8Senior Member
- Join Date
- Mar 2005
- Posts
- 2,624
- Thanks
- 497
- Thanked 741 Times in 351 Posts
- Rep Power
- 10
I'm not quite sure where this is coming from. I didn't see any incorrect facts, assumptions, or threats here.
I think everyone is just trying to get programs to deal with theft appropriately (and, in most cases, according to their own Terms and Conditions).
Thanks for dealing with the problem, Nick, let's hope this guy doesn't continue to be an issue with AffClub or elsewhere. -
The Following User Says Thank You to kwblue For This Useful Post:
Inspiration (08-25-2008)
- 08-25-2008 12:45 PM #9Senior Member
- Join Date
- Jul 2007
- Location
- Left
- Posts
- 775
- Thanks
- 267
- Thanked 217 Times in 137 Posts
- Rep Power
- 5
if i find copies with copyscape and is very obvious that this is a copycat i report it here.
Might there be any doubt I do not ofcourse.
if these posts are not appreciated here i will contact the affiliate manager personally and keep things private.
I thought i was doing the right thing to post urls that were copied, not only my sites. Just my way to help other affiliates from this community.
R.
Nodeposit Casinos - list of good casinos offering a no deposit casino bonus and free casino money - 08-26-2008 09:39 PM #10bb1websGuest
they are appreciated here Rick, just not apparently if you've been asked more than once to address an issue with an aff ... and you haven't done it which is what is pretty apparent here.
Mistakes are allowed however, and we gratefully support those that make the same kind of effort back even when it is late coming.
In the this progam may have picked up some new affs by having had this thread opened ... I never gave the program a second thought. Now I will.

LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks

