This is spam right?
Casino Affiliate Programs matches webmasters with the best online gambling affiliate programs. Learn More...

Go Back   Casino Affiliate Programs - Forum for Gambling Affiliates > Gambling Affiliates > General Discussion
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts New Posts Mark Forums Read

Listed Program Spotlight

General Discussion Casino Affiliate Programs is the largest iGaming affiliate community in the world. Join other affiliates and discuss general topics here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2004, 06:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: CA
Posts: 260
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 8
emg35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default This is spam right?

This is suppose to be from prodigy telling me I am spamming people becouse I have A virus.

This message is not flagged. [ Flag Message - Mark as Unread ]

X-Apparently-To: emg35@prodigy.net via web80204.mail.yahoo.com; Wed, 03 Mar 2004 06:49:15 -0800
Return-Path:
Received: from vm7-ext.prodigy.net (207.115.63.121) by mta806.mail.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 03 Mar 2004 06:49:15 -0800
X-Header-Overseas: Mail.from.Overseas.source.203.193.165.69
X-Header-NoReverseIP: IP.name.lookup.failed[203.193.165.69]
X-Originating-IP: [203.193.165.69]
Received: from AressIndia41 ([203.193.165.69]) by vm7-ext.prodigy.net (8.12.10/8.12.10) with SMTP id i23En2cm202226 for ; Wed, 3 Mar 2004 09:49:05 -0500
Date: Wed, 03 Mar 2004 20:21:00 +0530
To: emg35@prodigy.net
Subject: E-mail account disabling warning.
From: staff@prodigy.net Add to Address Book
Message-ID:
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="--------sosffakjfocxikaoxfia"
Content-Length: 13711




Dear user, the management of Prodigy.net mailing system wants to let
you know that,

Some of our clients complained about the spam (negative e-mail
content)
outgoing from your e-mail account. Probably, you have been infected
by
a proxy-relay trojan server. In order to keep your computer safe,
follow the instructions.

For more information see the attached file.

For security purposes the attached file is password protected. Password
is "02457".

Kind regards,
The Prodigy.net team http://www.prodigy.net
__________________
Erik

If you're a horse, and someone gets on you, and falls off, and then gets right back on you, I think you should buck him off right away (Jack Handy)
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2004, 07:36 PM
Dominique's Avatar
Moderator - Big Kahuna
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: the boonies
Posts: 13,714
Diggs: 1
Rep Power: 25
Dominique is on a distinguished roadDominique is on a distinguished roadDominique is on a distinguished roadDominique is on a distinguished roadDominique is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 1,631
Thanked 1,958 Times in 987 Posts
Default

That is a virus. Don't touch it!

It is going around - I'm getting it from my own domains on my own server as well as my ISP and lots of people are getting it from their servers or ISPs.
__________________
dominique





Online Casino Guide
Bingo Forum
Las Vegas Forum
Poker Forum
Online Player's Union

A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
David Brinkley
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2004, 07:39 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: CA
Posts: 260
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 8
emg35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ya, that what I thought. I get sent countless viruses everyday but never one making this claim.

emg35
__________________
Erik

If you're a horse, and someone gets on you, and falls off, and then gets right back on you, I think you should buck him off right away (Jack Handy)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-04-2004, 09:56 AM
wagerprofits
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Diggs:
Default

These are getting very clever. I got one sent to me from SuperiorPoker (or so it said) and I thought, My God, I hope the players aren't getting these from Superior too.
Argghhh
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-04-2004, 10:06 AM
Chips For Free's Avatar
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: California
Posts: 494
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 7
Chips For Free
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Chips For Free
Default

Yes I have come close to downloading twice because they were

@jackpotcity.com

@jupiterclub.com

And they said something like "Here is your pay"

or "Here is your billing"

I get ALOT of these worms.....hate it,. but i see it as normal since they self replicate!
__________________
Matt
www.mycasinobonus.com
www.chipboss.com
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-04-2004, 10:53 AM
Fergie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Diggs:
Default

I have been receiving the gammit, too.
emails from myself about my email account
emails supposidly from casinos
emails from people with wierd names and wierd host names

all with zip file attachments
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:23 AM.

Affiliate Programs | Poker Affiliate Programs | Affiliate Series of Poker

© 2007-2009 CasinoAffiliatePrograms.com
Have questions about Casino Affiliate Programs? Click here to chat with an expert.