Go Back   Casino Affiliate Programs - Forum for Gambling Affiliates > CAP Archive > Archived Programs > Casino Pays
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts New Posts Mark Forums Read

Listed Program Spotlight

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-15-2006, 12:41 PM
FictionNet's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,274
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 7
FictionNet is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 157
Thanked 134 Times in 99 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to FictionNet Send a message via MSN to FictionNet
Default Anyone able to identify this spam?

Gamble online!

$888
FREE BONUS
just for trying Casino

- Slots
- Blackjack
- Roulette
- Video Poker

Click here to try
Good luck!!!

$888
FREE BONUS is ON THE HOUSE!!!

http://www.sbitokur.com/
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-15-2006, 03:51 PM
FictionNet's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,274
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 7
FictionNet is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 157
Thanked 134 Times in 99 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to FictionNet Send a message via MSN to FictionNet
Default

I'm now getting this e-mail to other addresses too. Please tell me this isn't Casino Partners again...
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-15-2006, 04:08 PM
axl axl está offline
Banned from CAP
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 855
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 0
axl is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sure looks the same as the infamous hi-roller spam.

Downloading reveals its a front for Amber Coast Casino. Probably the same individual/group responsible for this playtech spam as the other! So its the other wonderful CP, Casino Pays. (both CPs are CraP in my book)
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-15-2006, 04:14 PM
FictionNet's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,274
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 7
FictionNet is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 157
Thanked 134 Times in 99 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to FictionNet Send a message via MSN to FictionNet
Default

If that's the case, could someone shift this over to the cpays forum for a response, please?
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2006, 01:44 AM
FictionNet's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,274
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 7
FictionNet is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 157
Thanked 134 Times in 99 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to FictionNet Send a message via MSN to FictionNet
Default

Received more again today. Looks like we've got a big spam issue here.


Gamble online!

http://www.sbitokur.com/

$888
FREE BONUS
just for trying Casino

- Slots
- Blackjack
- Roulette
- Video Poker

Click here to try
Good luck!!!

$888
FREE BONUS is ON THE HOUSE!!!

To change your mail preferences, go here
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2006, 01:51 AM
FictionNet's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,274
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 7
FictionNet is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 157
Thanked 134 Times in 99 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to FictionNet Send a message via MSN to FictionNet
Default

This is a Playtech casino again, right? If that's the case then my line of thinking of which casinos I choose to promote is looking like taking a serious turn.

With the Casino Partners issue raging over recent weeks, I approached Playtech to find out why they were allowing a licensed customer to spam and not lose their licence.

No reply. Playtech clearly have zero issue with how their customers choose to promote themselves.

Can you imagine a Microgaming casino doing that and getting away with it for MONTHS?

And now we appear to have another Playtech casino happy to spam you, me, your friends and family and anyone else who happens to own a PC.

And Playtech don't seem to give a damn.
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2006, 08:27 AM
Goldfinger's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,699
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 6
Goldfinger is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 296
Thanked 243 Times in 141 Posts
Default

Playtech really seems to be indifferent.

By the way, how can this be amber coast when their bonus is $777? Where are the additional $111 coming from?
__________________
submit your articles to this article directory for backlinks
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2006, 10:48 AM
axl axl está offline
Banned from CAP
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 855
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 0
axl is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Click the link, download the file, and select install and you will see that the install screen shows the name of the casino being promoted by the spam. When I did this yesterday it was for Amber Coast.
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2006, 11:27 AM
mr.noise's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 137
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 7
mr.noise is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 20
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Default

I got 2 spam mails from them.
__________________
I will buy links.
Offers per pm please.
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2006, 11:40 AM
FictionNet's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,274
Diggs: 0
Rep Power: 7
FictionNet is on a distinguished road
Thanks: 157
Thanked 134 Times in 99 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to FictionNet Send a message via MSN to FictionNet
Default

Getting more of the same now.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PP Spam doodle2576 PartyPartners 0 08-16-2005 08:25 PM
This is spam right? emg35 General Discussion 5 03-04-2004 10:53 AM
What is spam what is not spam ? Guide2casino Email Marketing 4 02-25-2003 06:50 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:40 PM.

Affiliate Programs | Poker Affiliate Programs | Affiliate Series of Poker

© 2007-2009 CasinoAffiliatePrograms.com