Welcome to Casino Affiliate Programs! If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Results 21 to 30 of 142
- 08-21-2006 06:52 AM #21Senior Member
- Join Date
- Jul 2005
- Location
- United Kingdom
- Posts
- 1,282
- Thanks
- 157
- Thanked 138 Times in 102 Posts
- Rep Power
- 8
Vegas Lounge Casino - ?888 Free!
New Players get up to ?888 FREE Welcome Bonus at Vegas Lounge.
Features 67 Award Winning Games, LIVE DEALERS, Fast Download & Flash versions, Fast Payouts, Huge Jackpots, & Better than Vegas odds - how can you resist?
Solid, Reliable & Respectable with 100% Security, Privacy & 24/7 support.
Play Now!
http://monerton.com/v/v10/ - 08-21-2006 09:17 AM #22Guest
- Join Date
- Jan 2005
- Posts
- 242
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
FictionNet,
We do not endorse this kind of techniques, just like you said. We are doing our best to stop those emails, even though we have no control over the physical servers, we have frozen the affiliate’s account and are looking into additional measures that we can take to stop those emails. I believe that it should stop completely in the next couple of days.
I apologize again for any inconvenience this may have caused. I will update you as soon as there are further developments regarding this matter.
Best regards,
Ora
ora at cpays.com
www.cpays.com
- 08-21-2006 10:11 AM #23
Ora
I appreciate your responses to these matters Ora but I find response time too be slow. Perhaps, time permitting I will take care of this is issue myself. This is a prime example of bad maketing skills.
I find the members of CAP becoming more talented than ever in regards to these matters.
greek39^* - 08-21-2006 10:36 AM #24Resigned
- Join Date
- Oct 2003
- Location
- london
- Posts
- 297
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
I don't usually bother check his stuff out, for there is much of it, but here is a reasonable example.
Received some blog spam that i'll remove later. See Here
The only firm advertised on the site is cpays rubybingo.
xxhttp://www.bingoplanet.us/
xxhttp://www.bingoplanet.us/articles/bingo-games-for-kids.htm
xxhttp://www.bingoplanet.us/articles/stay-young-play-bingo.htm
The affiliate is blog spamming, the affiliate is pushing the acceptable content boundary, the aff is cpays partner.
This is the internet, it is the norm, I can accept that, if only firms like cpays, 888 etc did'nt waffle on about being the good guys.
Is it my job to just remove the spam and move on?
Is it cpays job to help the unbeknownst webmaster? - 08-21-2006 11:34 AM #25Senior Member
- Join Date
- Jul 2005
- Location
- United Kingdom
- Posts
- 1,282
- Thanks
- 157
- Thanked 138 Times in 102 Posts
- Rep Power
- 8
I love the way the latest lot are coming in from the spoofed address richiecarrillo@fireandice.org to make it look like a rival casino is sending them.
What a goddam disgusting individual you have promoting your casinos. - 08-21-2006 11:54 AM #26Guest
- Join Date
- Jan 2005
- Posts
- 242
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
greek39,
We did not receive a notice about this thread until yesterday. Other than during the weekends we do try to keep a good response time to your posts. I understand your concern about our response time to spam issues and that is precisely the reason we’ve created the nospam@cpays.com email. This will ensure that your spam alert will get directly to us so that we can start taking care of it. Your concern is much appreciated and I think that it will be very helpful if in the future you could send a notice to that email directly.
joeyl,
In the mentioned website there’s no banner or any other connection to CPays other than the domain name. We have checked the domain details (whois) and the registered owner does not appear in our data base. Nonetheless, since the domain is using the name of one of our brands we have attempted to contact the owner with no response yet. I will update as soon as we hear back from him.
Best regards
Ora
ora at cpays.com
www.cpays.com
- 08-21-2006 12:13 PM #27
I´m sorry but I can´t believe that you check the whois of a spam domain against your database and believe that this information is valid. It´s probably a bogus whois and the recipient of your affiliate money will be someone else.
But if that are all the investigative efforts that are unleashed when spam is brought to your attention you may as well stop altogether.submit your articles to this article directory for backlinks - 08-21-2006 12:44 PM #28Resigned
- Join Date
- Oct 2003
- Location
- london
- Posts
- 297
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
I thought it an intresting example Ora, because there is no aff link on the website that comment spammed.
Someone is working for you, or against you. - 08-21-2006 01:04 PM #29Banned from CAP
- Join Date
- Jul 2005
- Posts
- 855
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
Casino Pays have been notified about this spam before!
Originally Posted by cpays - 08-22-2006 01:10 AM #30Senior Member
- Join Date
- Mar 2006
- Location
- Minnesota
- Posts
- 158
- Thanks
- 6
- Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
- Rep Power
- 6
Check this site out for SPAM they are scraping just about everyone here just go to the bottom of the page to find it all,xxhttp://1524.45g56us.az.pl/[/url]
Similar Threads
-
This is spam right?
By emg35 in forum General DiscussionReplies: 5Last Post: 03-04-2004, 11:53 AM -
What is spam what is not spam ?
By Guide2casino in forum Email MarketingReplies: 4Last Post: 02-25-2003, 07:50 PM
LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks

