FREE Gambling Affiliate Tips - Join Our Newsletter -

Welcome to Casino Affiliate Programs! If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 140
  1. #81
    Resigned
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    297
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I don't trust anything they touch Prof.

    The core issue for me is they want to portray themselves as reputable.

    That opens many doors.
    Reply With Quote
  2. #82
    Moderator - Big Kahuna Dominique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    the boonies
    Posts
    14,399
    Thanks
    2,068
    Thanked 2,224 Times in 1,178 Posts
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    Well, spamdexing, ie floodding the search engines with tens of thousands of cookie cutter sites, in my eyes, regardless of whether they are scraped or not, is unethical advertising and I am going to fight it.

    Whether I fight it here, or deal directly with 888, or deal directly with Google is 888's choice.

    I have them listed as on probation, and the sudden emergence of all this search engine spam is not going to help the issue. I am one step from blacklisting them again.
    dominique


    Online Casino Guide
    Bingo Forum
    Las Vegas Forum
    Poker Forum
    Online Player's Union
    Gambling News



    A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
    David Brinkley
    Reply With Quote
  3. #83
    Senior Member Greek39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,505
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Thumbs up

    I think another week for a response form 888 is reasonable. Until then do not remove all the work we have as a community set up. 888 should remain blacklisted/rogue, I still have not received any response to my email.

    Currently I am seeing a whole bunch of wierd stuff. I am committed for the long haul and will fight by legal means to set the record straight. A righteous cause we all certainly agree on.

    I am not blinded by the fact perhaps 888 could have some sort of creditable defense. greek39
    Reply With Quote
  4. #84
    Senior Member elgoog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,864
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 179 Times in 140 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Default reported

    xhttp://www.triplesteal.com/search/casino_poker_downloads.html
    Reply With Quote
  5. #85
    Member voovoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    I just got 63 e mails promoting something but I found it interesting his e mail address is 888.casino@zac.com

    how in the world did this guy get my main site e mail addy? perhaps surfing webmaster sites and spamming them - AND how can I qualify for something when I've never joined 888.com???

    From: Hi.Roller <888.Casino@zac.com>
    To:
    Subject: Vegas.Lucky
    Date: Fri, 14 Jul 2006 01:31:49 -0600
    Summer Holiday Cash Week! You have qualified for Bonus-Bucks at our Casin0!

    Your promotion # is assigned at entry of our casin0.
    Example code would be : 66908

    Your Money to play with awaits you with 70+ live games.

    slomurint.com/d1/quick/

    (copy and paste above link in browser)


    HI-R0LLER CASIN0 2006©
    Reply With Quote
  6. #86
    Member voovoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by voovoo
    I just got 63 e mails promoting something but I found it interesting his e mail address is 888.casino@zac.com

    how in the world did this guy get my main site e mail addy? perhaps surfing webmaster sites and spamming them - AND how can I qualify for something when I've never joined 888.com???

    From: Hi.Roller <888.Casino@zac.com>
    To:
    Subject: Vegas.Lucky
    Date: Fri, 14 Jul 2006 01:31:49 -0600
    Summer Holiday Cash Week! You have qualified for Bonus-Bucks at our Casin0!

    Your promotion # is assigned at entry of our casin0.
    Example code would be : 66908

    Your Money to play with awaits you with 70+ live games.

    slomurint.com/d1/quick/

    (copy and paste above link in browser)


    HI-R0LLER CASIN0 2006©
    well I went to the site and was glad to see it has been suspended
    Reply With Quote
  7. #87
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    2,624
    Thanks
    497
    Thanked 741 Times in 351 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by voovoo
    well I went to the site and was glad to see it has been suspended
    Yeah, but this person creates a new domain all the time and resends. I do not know if they are suspended as much as they are 'removed'. Here is one that worked as of last evening:


    Good afternoon

    Online Casino with 85++ games. Play It Now! xxxhttp://uveltord.com/d1/ace/


    To know the road ahead, ask those coming back Eat well, stay fit, die anyway
    Reply With Quote
  8. #88
    Senior Member Greek39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,505
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Thumbs up

    Email response received from 888. greek39
    Reply With Quote
  9. #89
    Moderator - Big Kahuna Dominique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    the boonies
    Posts
    14,399
    Thanks
    2,068
    Thanked 2,224 Times in 1,178 Posts
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    And? Did they take care of it?
    dominique


    Online Casino Guide
    Bingo Forum
    Las Vegas Forum
    Poker Forum
    Online Player's Union
    Gambling News



    A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.
    David Brinkley
    Reply With Quote
  10. #90
    axl
    axl está offline
    Banned from CAP
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    855
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I think hi-roller casino is a front of sorts for Vegas Red casino. They offer an $888 bonus; that # is confusing some. I imagine it was selected for a reason as was this front; it is giving vegas red a way to spam and not take the direct blame.

    I would forward all that spam on to casino partners and vegas red support.
    Reply With Quote
+ Reply to Thread
Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
Similar Threads
  1. MicrogamingCasinoGuide.com for sale
    By senolcemrem in forum Domain Names For Sale
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2006, 07:54 AM
  2. Important- Affiliate? Using Copied Content With Redirect
    By Captain in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 02-10-2006, 06:03 PM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •