Welcome to Casino Affiliate Programs! If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Thread: Another 888.com scrape - Page 3
- 03-16-2006 04:58 AM #21CAP Listed Program - 888 Affiliates
- Join Date
- Jul 2004
- Posts
- 48
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
As you know we cancelled our CPA scheme for NEW affiliates. All those on CPA are affiliates that signed up bofore November 1. Unfortunately, we still encouter cases in which we have to close down accounts, but I am glad tosay that the percentage of these instances has dropped significantly.
If and when we do reapply CPA it will unforteunately have to be closer to what the rest of the market is offering as CPA commissions, and all accounts will be carefully monitored from day 1.
Thanks
shelly888
Official Affiliate Program - 03-16-2006 08:39 AM #22
This I would appreciate a great deal. CPA attracts the unsavy types, who lack knowledge or time of building a real site. greek39
- 03-16-2006 08:47 AM #23Member
- Join Date
- Mar 2006
- Posts
- 20
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
The fact remains that 888's software systems allow people to deposit, withdraw and play the bonus only.
The fact remains that 888 terms and conditions do not forbid you to deposit, withdraw, and play the bonus only.
The fact remains that it would be a simple matter to code the software so this was impossible.
The fact remains that 888 have chosen NOT to amend their software.
The fact remains that affiliates who bring in bonus players (I reject the term 'bonus-abusers' because 888 are undoubtedly making money on them over time) are NOT breaking ANY of 888's published terms and conditions.
You see, it's just easier to advertise better bonuses than your competitiors and then fleece your affiliates.
BAD casino. End of story. - 03-16-2006 08:49 AM #24Member
- Join Date
- Apr 2005
- Location
- England
- Posts
- 881
- Thanks
- 17
- Thanked 44 Times in 20 Posts
- Rep Power
- 8
There is no way I would ever consider CPA. The only deal I would do which isn't rev share is a straightforward Media Buy, whereby the payment is upfront and is calculated on your sites serps - Not a promise of x amount of players.
I still also find it quite incredible that a new site can generate enough decent players on CPA to warrant $84k. Maybe I am missing something, if so could someone tell me what I am doing wrong
- 03-16-2006 09:34 AM #25
I quess its' the way we conduct business. Large scale companies take loses and deal with them. In the case of 888.com it appears there are no losses just close affiliate accounts down and claim "bonus abusers". I wonder if Bill Gates didn't offer a return policy or support if He would have been successful? Buy a damaged program, then turn around and say "sorry you are outta luck".
888.com although personally, can't stand playing there, seems to take no responsibility for there product and will not tolerate losses. Thats is in part why they are making so much money. If they don't like what they see just pull the plug. I would make a fortune operating under these conditions, so would anybody.
Define bonus abuser, I would think its a player who keeps coming back for seconds. Not in this case they come once, claim the bonus and leave. Is this a bonus abuser?
Its the webmaster who takes the loss. Its' just a matter of time before 888.com begins too see the results of their immoral business dealings. From my info 888.com is soon to be bought out, I hope that happens. Maybe then things will change.
I too would appreciate all earnnigs made from scappers of my site be paid too me. Will this happen?
But rest assured there is a fellow watching this sega unfold. There will be a day when 888.com gets back what it dishes out. greek39 - 03-16-2006 03:09 PM #26Member
- Join Date
- Mar 2006
- Posts
- 20
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Rep Power
- 0
Originally Posted by Webzcas
Thanks for the sarcasm smiley, Webzcas, they're always appreciated
But since you're asking...
I didn't even need a website. It's a simple task to a seasoned internet marketer to generate bonus players. I used a combination of established offline contacts from my other business interests, and opt-in email marketing.
In fact, show me any casino that
a) offers a cpa deal worth having,
b) pays a 100% deposit bonus of at least $200,
c) allows you to cash out the deposit immediately and play with the bonus,
d) has a bonus playthrough requirement of no more than 20x
and
e) allows you to spin the roulette wheel without betting,
and I can start sending 5-10 new players every day after just half an hour's work.
Problem is, I've never found another casino apart from 888 that offer all those features. But I'm still looking...
shoevenus - 03-21-2006 11:24 AM #27
I would rather not cause too much of a disturbance. I have been up all night, and am pretty sleepy.
Well here is another site from 888.com its one of there front pages.
http://www.texas-holdem-school.info/...QuaHRtbA%3D%3D
The tiltle of the page is "700 FAMOUS NEBRASKANS - Food and Nutrition"
Some webmasters may want to draw up a sitemap of this site to see if any of your aff tags are being used or description tags. I decided not to post all my findings to try and keep things simple. There are thousands.
I wonder what "Food and Nutrition have to do with online gambling, a bit spammy. I would love to post the satellite image from the place theses are coming from. But I find it would be inappropiate.
I am getting very close, to solving this ongoing problem. I wish 888.com could some how explain this. greek39 - 03-21-2006 11:28 AM #28
just http://www.texas-holdem-school.info
ID id=aHR0cDovL3d3dy5uZWJwcmVzcy5jb20vNzAwL2Zvb2QuaHR tbA%3D%3D
Title:"700 FAMOUS NEBRASKANS - Food and Nutrition"
sorry about that. greek39 - 04-08-2006 09:59 PM #29
scraper 888.com
Another scrape connected to 888.com. Found on yahoo backlinks I couldn't resist
31. Online Gambling Resource
... Online Gambling Resource For Online Gambling Good Day! Welcome to onlinegambling7.com, Online Gambling Resource ...
resources.marka80.info/online-gambling-resource.php - 13k - Cached - More from this site - Save
This leads too - Online Gambling Resource For Online Gambling Good Day! Welcome to onlinegambling7.com, Online Gambling Resource. Our goal? Simple, provide a comprehensive guide to online gambling , also known as Internet
Gambling On Net - Most Trusted Online Gambling
And the whois, drumroll please, A fellow from Israel. Here's the details
DOLEV-YOMEL.COM
Image updated 2006-03-15
Alexa Related Sites: 3
amazingforums.com
millionairecasino.com
superslots.com
Website Title: \ Viagra Order Viagra Online 10 Viagra Pills Only $99 ///
Meta Description: Viagra - Order Viagra Online ! Get The Best Prices For Online Viagra. Free Viagra Shipping ! Free Viagra Prescription . Cheapest Viagra , Pfizer Viagra .
Meta Keywords: Viagra Online, VIAGRA, VIAGRA drug, VIAGRA information, VIAGRA drug information, VIAGRA patient information, VIAGRA patient, cheap Viagra, buy Viagra, Viagra, Viagra online, buy Viagra online, buy cheap Viagra , cheapest viagra, viagra , generic viagra
Response Code: 206
SSL Cert: wsecure103.selectedhosting.com expires in 25 days renew now
Alexa Trend/Rank: 0 (1 Month) 2,958,269 (3 Month)
Website Status: Active
Reverse IP: Web server hosts 159 websites (reverse ip tool requires free login)
Server Type: Microsoft-IIS/6.0
IP Address: 216.250.116.247 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: - California - Los Angeles - Securetechservices
Blacklist Status: Clear
Cached Whois: Cached today
Whois History: 6 records stored
Oldest: 2005-04-10
Newest: 2006-04-08
Record Type: Domain Name
Monitor: Monitor or Backorder
Wildcard search: 'dolev-yomel' or 'do lev yo mel' in all domains.
Other TLDs: .com .net .org .info .biz .us
X [5 available domains]
Name Server: NS1.DNSSERVER8.COM
ICANN Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Created: 2004-08-29
Expires: 2006-08-29
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Registrant:
seo pro
p o box 32072
ta 61320
Israel
Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: DOLEV-YOMEL.COM
Created on: 29-Aug-04
Expires on: 29-Aug-06
Last Updated on: 29-Aug-05
Administrative Contact:
vilinger, abraham
seo pro
p o box 32072
ta 61320
Israel
972544269191 Fax --
Technical Contact:
vilinger, abraham
seo pro
p o box 32072
ta 61320
Israel
972544269191 Fax --
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.DNSSERVER8.COM
NS2.DNSSERVER8.COM
This person has been doing this crap for years too much Viagra!!! - 04-08-2006 10:04 PM #30Senior Member
- Join Date
- Mar 2005
- Posts
- 2,624
- Thanks
- 497
- Thanked 741 Times in 351 Posts
- Rep Power
- 9
Similar Threads
-
888.com - The Other Side
By 4flush in forum General DiscussionReplies: 1Last Post: 10-18-2005, 02:07 PM -
waiting for 888.com payment status update
By green in forum General DiscussionReplies: 6Last Post: 09-15-2005, 02:07 PM

LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks


